Our Growing Website!

If you didn’t already know, I am a writer and I have been blogging since March, 2001 on a different website. This isn’t a secret; I have all the info about that in my “About” section, if you really want to know, so I’m not going to rehash that here. But I will plug the journal that I’m crafting prose for located just around the corner:

ifrymineinbutter.com

Yes! It’s a small but well versed in pop-culture staff of writers that are covering stuff in tv, film, music, pop culture phenomena, etc. and giving our personal takes on it. We have been featured on the front page of the WordPress site and we are developing a following, based on the varied commentary we make.

Sharenator.com is a pretty well known and entertaining website analyzer which can tell you how well your site is doing. So, I punched in our site to see: And they have this new feature called “Web Empires.”

http://www.sharenator.com/w/ifrymineinbutter.com

Basically, it tells you if your “Web Land” is expanding or shrinking, and where it would rank if it was an actual country. And as of this writing, IFMiB is bigger than Vatican City! That’s right, Pope! Get outta the way! We still have a ways to go to get to Montserrat, but we’re working on it.

Now, if you have a website, you can do the same… just punch in your site name and see where you rank, too!

About this entry